No. 06 AutoNation / SiriusXM Honda IndyCar

Date of Birth: May 10
Birthplace: Sao Paulo, Brazil
Resides: Tampa, FL

As a part of MSR’s growth in the INDYCAR series, the team had added a second car for six races in the 2021 season which was piloted by three-time Indianapolis 500 winner, Helio Castroneves. The three-time winner title quickly changed to four as Castroneves claimed a record-tying fourth Indianapolis 500 win with Meyer Shank Racing in May of 2021.

Castroneves went on to compete in five additional races with Meyer Shank Racing in 2021 with a full-season on deck for the 2022 season.


No. 60 AutoNation / SiriusXM Honda IndyCar

Date of Birth: May 18
Birthplace: Montmorillon, France
Resides: Charlotte, NC

French-born racer, Simon Pagenaud has been competing in the NTT INDYCAR Series since 2011. Pagenaud’s career has amassed 15 IndyCar victories and 35 podium finishes. Pagenaud’s career highlights include clinching the 2016 IndyCar Championship and winning the coveted 2019 Indianapolis 500.

Pagenaud’s racing experience extends beyond IndyCar with the Frenchman also competing in sports car competition. Pagenaud has made four starts in the famous 24 Hours of Le Mans as well as seven starts in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship Rolex 24 Hours At Daytona. Pagenaud most recently finished second at the 24 Hours At Daytona in 2021.

In 2022 Simon will compete full-time in the NTT INDYCAR Series with Meyer Shank Racing and will also serve as the team’s fourth driver in the Rolex 24 Hours At Daytona.


No. 60 Acura ARX-05

Date of Birth: January 9
Birthplace: Newmarket, United Kingdom
Resides: Newmarket, United Kingdom

Like many racers in Europe, Oliver Jarvis began his career in karting before rising into single-seaters. After spending four seasons in the DTM with Audi, Jarvis moved into the team’s World Endurance Championship and Le Mans 24 Hour efforts. In five starts at the Le Mans 24 Hours with Audi, Jarvis racked up three podiums. His best result at the race came in 2017 when he claimed an LMP2 class victory and narrowly won the race overall, ending the race in second.

Jarvis spent four seasons racing in the IMSA DPi ranks and finished third in the 2021 DPi championship. The 2022 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season will be his first with Meyer Shank Racing.


No. 60 Acura ARX-05

Date of Birth: November 30
Birthplace: Cambridge, United Kingdom
Resides: Monaco

Born in the United Kingdom and the son of legendary rally driver Stig Blomqvist, Tom Blomqvist spent a great deal of his childhood in New Zealand where he followed his father’s racing pedigree and began karting.

After rising to the FIA Formula 3 European Championship, he secured a drive with BMW in the DTM. At 21, he became the youngest driver to win a DTM race with BMW at Oschersleben. At the end of the 2017 DTM season, Blomqvist began racing in a variety of series and specialties, from Formula E with NIO 333 Racing to the World Endurance Championship and IMSA WeatherTech Sportscar Championship as a member of BMW’s factory programs.

Blomqvist scored his first 24 Hours of Spa victory in 2018 as well as runner up in the 12 Hours of Bathurst in 2020.

Blomqvist spent 2021 racing in the WEC with JOTA Sport in LMP2. He finished second at the 2021 Le Mans 24 Hours and ended the season second in the LMP2 driver’s championship. The 2022 IMSA WeatherTech Sportscar Championship season will be his first with Meyer Shank Racing racing the Acura ARX-05 DPi.

Contact Meyer Shank Racing
3001 Etna Parkway
Pataskala, Ohio 43062
Office Phone: 740.964.9998